It’s been a long time since I’ve really ‘kept’ a sketchbook with intensity, or started one at the beginning and worked consecutively through it.  I tend to have lots of sketchbooks of different types, sizes, and for all kinds of media, handmade or commercially bought, and some never get completely filled.  It doesn’t matter how many I already have, every new blank book thrills me with its potential.

My friend Heather sent me this newest pocket sketchbook, and because of our pledge to try drawing daily, this little book has been filling up fast.

pages

pages

turning

turning

It’s a great feeling to be able to flip through these thick pages and to see progress in a matter of a couple weeks.  It’s kind of like stretching before exercising, and even these small hand-eye-mind movements are helping me limber up.  Thanks for the book H!

